How to Be German

Image

My sister and her boyfriend gave me this insightful and quite funny book called, How to Be German in 50 Easy Steps by Adam Fletcher.   I thought I would use this book as a kind of blog series to check off when I have done one of the steps or to add steps of my own.

IMG_2532

I will start with number 10, which is Drink Mixed Beverages.    I had already been introduced to the cola and orange pop combination by my sister.  It is known as Spezi here in Germany.   Both Pepsi and Coke have their own versions.   Here is my angel interested in drinking her own spezi while out to dinner.   We have also had the German Radler, which is beer mixed drink.   It is like a shandy, beer mixed with a lemonade pop.  Both are good!  If you are interested in finding Mezzo Mix in the states.  You can taste it at the World of Coca Cola in Atlanta!

2 thoughts on “How to Be German

Leave a Reply

